[email protected] +123 456 7890


really. And have faced it. Let's..

Category: Jazz

Move On Up - Curtis Mayfield - Live In Europe (Vinyl, LP, Album)


8 thoughts on “ Move On Up - Curtis Mayfield - Live In Europe (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. archive live release from the late Soul great, recorded during Mayfield's 10 country European tour during the summer of Features triumphant versions of 'Freddie's Dead', 'We've Gotta Have Peace' and 'Move on Up' amongst others. 13 tracks/5(4).
  2. Move on Up (Live in Europe) 11 People Get Ready (Live in Europe) 12 Some excellent effects on "if there's hell below" This is the only Curtis live album I have and I like it alot. Some of the Keyboards sound a little lame, but dont let that stop you from enjoying this album. Excellent rythym section Curtis Mayfield. out of /5(5).
  3. Move On Up [Live In Europe] Heartbeat is an album by Curtis Mayfield. This offering mixed disco rhythms with soul balladeering. Not on the original LP, "Tomorrow Night for Sure" is also available on the Japanese re-issue of Heartbeat as an additional track and on an expanded British CD re-issue of The Right Combination/5(5).
  4. The album’s centerpiece, though, is “Move On Up”, his most famous song present here in its original nine-minute form. The rapped bongos, the falsetto, that horn riff! This was a new epoch for Mayfield. He made his hiatus from The Impressions permanent just months after the release of Curtis.
  5. Produced by Mayfield, it was released on his own label Curtom Records. Pulp - Different Class Ltd Edition Peach Coloured Vinyl VINYL LP g Plain Vinyl LP Display & Storage. David Bowie -Peter And The Wolf - Vinyl LP MOVCL
  6. Curtis/Live! is Curtis Mayfield’s first live album, after leaving The avarbesunoterecentreslaparseo.coinfoally released in May as a double LP on Mayfield's Curtom label (distributed through Neil Bogart's Buddah Records), the album's 16 tracks — along with Mayfield's interstitial raps on the politics of the day — were recorded at Paul Colby's seater Bitter End nightclub in New York City.
  7. Curtis Mayfield - Move On Up Mega Rare 12 Picture Disc Single Lp Curtis. $ New Sealed There's No Place Like America Today Curtis Mayfield Vinyl Lp Album. $ Curtis Mayfield Super Fly Audiophile Mobile Fidelity Mfsl 2 Lp New Sealed. $ Curtis Mayfield - Keep On Keeping On - New 4lp Set - Pre Order 22nd February.
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Live In Europe on Discogs. Label: Curtom - CUR2 • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, Album • Country: /5(23).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Us

Donec ut ex ac nulla pellentesque mollis in a enim. Praesent placerat sapien mauris, vitae sodales tellus venenatis ac. Suspendisse suscipit velit id ultricies auctor. Duis turpis arcu, aliquet sed sollicitudin sed, porta quis urna. Quisque velit nibh, egestas et erat a, vehicula interdum augue.

Main Navigation
Contact Info

100 King St Melbourne PIC 4000, Australia

Phone: +123 456 7890
[email protected]
Design and Developed by Grace Themes