[email protected] +123 456 7890


really. And have faced it. Let's..

Category: Classical

The Fine Arts Quartet, Robert Schumann - String Quartets Nos. 1-3 (CD, Album)


9 thoughts on “ The Fine Arts Quartet, Robert Schumann - String Quartets Nos. 1-3 (CD, Album)

  1. Schumann wrote only three String Quartets, and all at the same time. This performance is superb and the recoding is magnificent. Listen to the famous slow movement of the first Quartet. A great bonus on this CD is that it is complete - there are many recordings of the 1st and 3rd, but not many of the 2nd, and I /5(4).
  2. The Zehetmair Quartet's coupling focuses the music's alternating wildness and fragility with altogether unique perception. Theirs is an agitated, combustible and loving view of Schumann, a credible trip into his troubled world that reflects older playing styles not by exaggerating or abandoning vibrato but by constantly varying tone, tempo, bow pressure and modes of attack.
  3. Classical CD reviews posted every day. The name Fine Arts Quartet immediately rings a bell and evokes memories of my earliest years as a record collector. On the Saga label, one of the earliest low-budget companies during the LP era, they gave us the Bartók quartets and Brahms’ clarinet quintet with the eminent Reginald Kell.
  4. Mar 29,  · Schumann: String Quartets Nos. — Fine Arts Quartet Edge-of-the-seat playing marked by probing insights The FAQ's intonation and balances are beyond reproach. Its ensemble is razor sharp .
  5. SCHUMANN: String Quartets Nos. Following the so-called ‘Year of Song’ () during which Schumann poured out almost of his finest Lieder, the newly-married composer turned to weightier avarbesunoterecentreslaparseo.coinfo Schumann composed the Three String Quartets Op. 41, the Piano Quintet Op. 44 and the Piano Quartet Op. 47, a veritable ‘Year of Chamber Music’.
  6. Beethoven composed five works for string quintet, too much for one CD. The Fine Arts Quartet + one recorded three of them: Op, Op and the Fugue Op. , Missing is Opus 4, and the Prelude and Fugue H (an unpublished fragment from ). Opus 4 is a string quintet arrangement by Beethoven of his wind octet Op (misleading opus number)/5(6).
  7. Biography and work for Franz Joseph Haydn, Listen to classical music and albums or compositions by Franz Joseph Haydn online.
  8. Buy Schumann - String Quartets Nos 1 - 3 by Fine Arts Quartet, Robert Schumann from Amazon's Classical Music Store. Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders/5(17).
  9. Nov 12,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Robert Schumann - String Quartet No.1, Op. 41/1 (with score) YouTube Maurice Ravel - String Quartet in F major - Duration: olla-vogala , views.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Us

Donec ut ex ac nulla pellentesque mollis in a enim. Praesent placerat sapien mauris, vitae sodales tellus venenatis ac. Suspendisse suscipit velit id ultricies auctor. Duis turpis arcu, aliquet sed sollicitudin sed, porta quis urna. Quisque velit nibh, egestas et erat a, vehicula interdum augue.

Main Navigation
Contact Info

100 King St Melbourne PIC 4000, Australia

Phone: +123 456 7890
[email protected]
Design and Developed by Grace Themes